THE F1 race in Malaysia will bow out with a long list of activities for spectactors and Malaysians alike.

Today may be the final race, but there is no shortage of events for die hard racing fans as well as the general public.

The racing events start at 10am, with the FIA Formula F4 South East Asia fifth race.

Malaysians Nazim Azman and Isyraf Danial Mohd Ghazali are among 13 drivers who will compete in the opening round of the season.

Other drivers confirmed include Eshan Pieris (Sri Lanka), Perdana Minang (Indonesia), Danial Frost (Singapore), Luke Thompson (Ireland), Daniel Cao (China), Khalid Al Wahaibi (Oman), Shivin Sirinarinthon (Thailand), Tyson Sy (Philippines), Kane Shepherd (Thailand), Nayan Chatterjee (India) and Harrison (Britain).

Designed to be a globally recognised yet affordable step from karting to F1, FIA Formula 4 allows drivers to compare themselves to the best young talent not only in their own country but across other championships around the world.

Drivers begin collecting their FIA Super Licence points on this first FIA step to F1 in Asia.

The second race of the Malaysia Championship Series is scheduled at 10.50am.

This will be followed by the Porsche Carrera Cup race at 12.30pm.

24 Porsche 911 GT3 Cup (Type 991) cars will go head to head in the second competition of the season.

With three rounds and 65 points left, Team Formax‘s Chris van der Drift is currently leading with 187 points. Martin Ragginger trails with 186 and FAW T2M‘s Will Bamber is third at 170.

In the meantime, there will be a driver‘s autograph session at 11am at the F1 Fan Zone stage. This will be followed by a driver‘s fan forum at the same area.

At 1.30pm, there will be a driver‘s track parade at the starting grid.

The national anthem will be performed by Ning Baizura at the starting grid followed by a fighter jet flyby by the Royal Malaysian Air Force.

The race will be flagged off at 3pm and will proceed until 5pm.

The festivities won‘t be over after the race though as at 5.50 pm, there will be a comedy show by Shuib and Rahim.

At 6.15pm there will be dance and beatbox by Raja Syahirin, followed by performances by Hael Husaini, Ayda Jebat and Harris Baba.

Aisyah Aziz, Anji and Rossa, will perform from 7.30pm before the last Malaysian F1 event finally closes its curtains.

202 reads

Related Articles

Most Read Stories by